يوفر مركز تي ار اس التعليمي التقييمات والإستشارات والعلاجات المتخصصة والبرامج التعليمية وبرامج القراءة للأطفال منذ الولادة وحتى سن البلوغ ونوفر الخدمات التالية


يعمل مركز تي ار اس التعليمي على تحسين و تحفيز اللغة والنطق والمحادثة. تختلف الأهداف والخطط العلاجية وفقاً لاحتياجيات كل فرد وقدراته. يتم العمل على الأهداف المختارة بالعلاج المبني على الأبحاث، وذلك من خلال الأساليب العلاجية المتخصصة. و يمكن استخدام وسائل الإتصال البديلة والمعززة، كأجهزة الكمبيوتر، ولوحات الصور (pictures boards) أو نظام تبادل الصور الإتصالي(PECS) ، وذلك عملاً على تسهيل مهارات التواصل الفعالة.و يركز العلاج على تحسين المهارات التالية:
اللغة المفهومة
اللغة التعبيرية
المهارات العملية أو الإجتماعية
مخارج الحروف
مهارات تحريك أعضاء الفك والفم
التأتأة
مشاكل الصوت

نشأت المجموعات العلاجية كنموذج لتقديم الخدمات اللازمة للأطفال وعائلاتهم ودائرة الدعم حولهم. ان تواصل الأهل وردودهم تثبت أن المشاركة في هذه المجموعات توفر الفرص لفهم احتياجات الطفل بالاضافة الى تزويد الأهل بالاستراتيجيات ومهارات تمكنهم من مساعدة أبنائهم. المجموعات العلاجية كنموذج تحسن النتائج لدى الأطفال فيما يتعلق بالاحتياجات التطورية بالاضافة الى أنها متوفرة للأهل.

يوفر علاجنا لمشاكل التغذية خدمات متخصصة متعددة التخصصات لمعالجة صعوبات التغذية الناتجة عن مجموعة متنوعة من التحديات بما في ذلك: الأكل الذي يتطلب عناية (fussy eating)، والحساسيات الحسية (sensory sensitivities)، والوجبات الغذائية المقيدة (restricted diets)، والقضايا الطبية والصعوبات السلوكية. ويعمل المعالجين في مركزنا أيضاً على تطوير المهارات الحركية لتناول الطعام ومهارات التغذية الذاتية حسب الحاجة.

يعمل مركز تي ار اس التعليمي على تنمية المهارات و القدرات في بيئة غنية بالأنشطة. ويتم تنفيذ الجلسات بشكل فردي أو مجموعات صغيرة. يتم التشاور مع المعالجين الآخرين في نفس المجال او في مجلات اخرى لتأكيد دمج وادخال الأهداف العلاجية في برنامج الطفل اليومي. كما و يتم استخدام التدخل العلاجي أيضاً في تطوير هذه المهارات الأساسية الهامة للتعلم من خلال دعم المنهاج الدراسي. بعد إجراء التقييم الفردي، فقد تصاغ أهداف الطفل و يتم تنفيذ التدخل من خلال جلسات فردية و/او جماعية. ويلعب العلاج الوظيفي دوراً رئيسياً في جعل كل طفل مستقلاً في المجالات التالية:
المساعدة الذاتية
المهارات الحركية الكلية
المهارات البصرية الحركية والبصرية الإدراكية
التنسيق الحركي
المعالجة الحسية والحركية
أنشطة الحياة اليومية

يوفر مركز تي ار اس التعليمي العلاج للأطفال الذين يواجهون صعوبات و مشاكل حركية. أخصائيي العلاج الطبيعي في مركز تي ار س التعليمي يعملوا على تطوير المهارات الحركية، التناسق والتوازن. يساعد أخصائيي العلاج الطبيعي الأطفال والمراهقين في التعافي من المشاكل المؤقتة بالاضافة الى أولئك الذين يعانون من مشاكل طويلة الأمد بما في ذلك تلك التي تؤثرعلى المهارات الحركية الكلية كالمشي، الركض واللعب. يطور معالجونا خطط علاجية مخصصة لطفلك ويقوموا بالتنسيق مع المعالجين والأخصائيين الذين يتعاملوا مع الطفل. في مركز تي ار اس التعليمي نضع الأولوية على مشاركة الأسرة والتعليم كخطوة رئيسية نحو مساعدة الأطفال على استعادة السيطرة على حياتهم. تضم تخصصاتنا ما يلي:
الحالات التطورية والاصابات الخلقية.
تشوهات الأطراف الخلقية والوراثية.
الرعاية قبل وبعد العمليات أو الاجرائات الطبية المعقدة (مثل زراعة الأعضاء)
تشوهات العمود الفقري، كالتقوس الظهري.
توفير الحلول للمعدات والأدوات الطبية كالكرسي المتحرك.
الاصابات الناجمة عن الفنون الأدائية والرقص.
الاصابات الناجمة عن الرياضة.

يهدف العلاج الحسي التكاملي إلى تحسين طريقة إستجابة دماغ الطفل وإستفادته من المعلومات الحسية وكيفية استخدامها في تخطيط وتنسيق وتنظيم الحركة. كما أن لديه تأثير إيجابي على الثقة بالنفس واحترام الذات. يعمل مركز تي ار اس التعليمي على استخدام علاج الحسي التكاملي بالمدخلات الحسية المعززة التي تحقق نجاح تجارب و محاولات الأطفال. بالنسبة لك كمراقب أو لطفلك، يجب أن تبدو جلسات العلاج الحسي التكاملي وكأنها لعب فقط أما بالنسبة للمعالجة، فيتم تصميم جلسات العلاج الحسي التكاملي بشكل محدد لتتناسب وتطور احتياجات الجهاز الحسي للطفل.

يقدم مركز تي ار اس التعليمي البرنامج العلاجي ABA من خلال مستشارة سلوكية معتمدة في التحليل السلوكي التطبيقي و حاصلة على شهادة مجلس اعتماد محللي السلوك (BCBA). و يتم ذلك بالتعاون مع مركز Functional Learning في كندا www.functionallearning.ca . يركز التحليل السلوكي التطبيقي (ABA) على المبادئ التي توضح كيفية حدوث التعلم والتعزيز الإيجابي هو أهم هذه المبادئ. يحدث التعزيز الايجابي عندما يتبع السلوك نوع من المكافأة مما يزيد احتمال أن يتكرر ذلك السلوك. و نستخدم مبادئ التحليل السلوكي التطبيقي (ABA) لإحداث تغيير حقيقي وإيجابي في السلوك. ويمكن لجلسات علاج التحليل السلوكي التطبيقي أن تنطوي على التفاعل الشخصي بين المعالجة والطفل أو أن تتم ضمن مجموعة تعلمية صغيرة. وتتم خلالها تغطية جميع مجالات التنمية بما في ذلك النطق واللغة، والمهارات الإجتماعية، واللعب والمهارات المعرفية والحركية ومهارات الاعتماد على النفس. ويتم في برنامج علاج التحليل السلوكي التطبيقي (ABA) جمع وتحليل البيانات المتعلقة بالتقدم باستمرار و وضع برامج فردية للتحليل السلوكي التطبيقي (ABA) والاستجابة للإحتياجات التنموية المحددة والمشاكل السلوكية والتجاوزات الخاصة بكل طفل. ان جمع وتحليل البيانات المستمر يسير يقدم أدلة قياس ملموسة عن تقدم و تطور الطفل.

نقوم بتنفيذ خطط التدخل التعليمي الناتجة عن التقييم النفسي. ونقدم التعليم المساند لكل طفل يحتاج للدعم الإضافي كي يكون ناجحاً في بيئة المدرسة، أو أي طفل لديه صعوبة في محيط الفصل المدرسي العادي.

نقدم المساعدة والتوجيه للطفل كي يصبح متعلماً مستقلاً يمكنه القيام بالعمل بشكل مستقل. ويهدف برنامجنا التدريسي الخاص لإستكمال ما يتم في الفصول الدراسية خلال وقت الدراسة الفردية، فهو ليس بديلاً عنها. ونحقق الإستفادة من الاستراتيجيات، كمراجعة مواد الفصل الدراسي، ومناقشة المحتوى، والعمل على عينات المشاكل، وتوقع أسئلة الاختبار.

يوفر مركز تي ار اس التعليمي مجموعة من البرامج التعليمية التي تركز على القراءة. يتم اختيار برنامج القراءة حسب قدرات والاحتياجات الخاصة لكل طفل. البرامج التي نستخدمها هي من اهم البرامج العالمية ومدعومة بسنوات من الابحاث بالاضافة لكونها مصممة بشكل يجذب الاطفال

التدخل المبكر هو وسيلة علاجية وتعليمية تهدف الى تمكين الاطفال التي تواجه الصعوبات من المهارات الاساسية كالمهارات الحركية الدقيقة والكبيرة، المهارات الادراكية، مهارات التواصل، المهارات الاجتماعية ومهارات المساعدة الذاتية الاساسية للتعلم وفي الحياة اليومية. التدخل المبكر قد يبدأ في أي وقت منذ الولادة وحتى سن دخول المدرسة لأنه من الضروري استغلال هذه الفترة التي تعد المثلى لزيادة وتنمية قدرات الاطفال. يوفر مركز تي ار اس التعليمي البيئة التعليمية المناسبة ضمن مجموعات صغيرة لتهيئة الاطفال لدمجهم في البيئة المدرسية. منهجنا يتبنى نهج متكامل ومتعدد التخصصات. يشتمل البرنامج على نشاطات جماعية من المنهاج المدرسي بالاضافة الى الخطط العلاجية الفردية. المنهاج المدرسي المتبع مبني على أسلوب المواضيع التعليمية. يتم عمل خطة تعليمية فردية لكل طالب على أساس احتياجاته التعليمية المنفردة.

TRS Learning Center provides assessments, consultations, specialized services for children from birth until adulthood by providing the following the services:


We work on language stimulation as well as the production of speech. Therapy objectives vary according to the individual's needs and abilities and may consist of one-on-one therapy and/ or co-treatment dependig on the child's needs. Through the use of specialized therapy designs and models, selected goals will be achieved using evidence-based practice. Alternative and augmentative communication tools, such as computers, pictures boards or the Picture Exchange Communication System (PECS) may be used to facilitate functional communication skills. Plans focus on improving the following skill areas:
Receptive Language
Expressive Language
Pragmatic or Social Skills
Articulation
Oral Motor Skills
Fluency
Voice

Therapy groups is emerging as a model of providing the services required by children, their families, and their broader communities of support. Parent feedback indicates that participating in groups provides opportunities to understand their child’s needs and learn strategies and skills to help their children. Therapy groups as a model improve outcomes for children with developmental needs and are accessible to families and communities.

Our Feeding therapy provides multidisciplinary specialized services to address feeding difficulties as a result of a variety of challenges including: fussy eating, sensory sensitivities, restricted diets, medical issues and behavioral difficulties. Clinicians will also work to develop oral motor skills and self feeding skills as needed. 

We address skill development in an activity-based setting. Therapeutic goals are incorporated into the child’s daily program where intervention is used to augment the school curriculum to develop those underlying skills that are important for learning. Therapy may consist of one-on-one therapy and or co-treatment may take place depending on the child's needs. Following the individual assessment, the child’s goals are formulated and intervention shall be implemented through individual sessions. Therapy will play a vital role in making each child independent in the following areas:
Self-Help Skills
Gross Motor Skills
Visual Motor and Visual Perceptual Skills
Fine Motor Coordination
Sensory- Motor Processing
Activities of Daily Living

TRS Learning Center provides evaluation and treatment for growing children who have experienced disabling diseases, congenital conditions or traumatic injury. Our physical therapists work on improving movement, strength, coordination and balance. They can also help children and teens recover from temporary problems and ones who have long-lasting conditions, including those that affect gross motor skills such as walking, running and playing. We place a priority on family participation and education as a major step toward helping the children regain control of their lives. Services include:
Developmental conditions and birth related injuries
Inherited and congenital limb conditions
Pre- and post-operative care for patients with complex medical needs (such as organ transplants)
Spinal deformities, such as scoliosis
Equipment solutions (such as positioning equipment, wheelchairs)
Performing arts and dance-related injuries
Sports-related injuries
Trauma

Our Sensory Integration Therapy aims at improving the way a child's brain responds to and makes use of sensory information and how this is used to plan, co-ordinate and organize movement. It also has a positive effect on self-confidence and self-esteem. Our Sensory Integration Therapy uses enhanced sensory in-put combined with planned motor out-put through which a child experiences success. The emphasis is non-cognitive which means that we work with the child's reactions rather than practice specific skills. Sensory Integration Therapy does not “teach” a child new skills, nor does it directly supply experience or practice in those areas of development that are causing concern. It involves the active participation of a child (and therapist) in a way that facilitates interaction with the play environment. To you or your child as an observer, Sensory Integration Therapy sessions should seem like just playing. To a therapist, Sensory Integration Therapy sessions will be specifically designed to match and develop the child's nervous system needs.

Our Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) therapy Program is managed through a behavior consultant (BCBA) who is certified by the Behavior Analyst Certification Board. This is done in conjunction with Functional Learning Center in Canada (www.functionallearning.ca). Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) focuses on the principles that explain how learning takes place. Positive reinforcement is one such principle. When a behavior is followed by some sort of reward, the behavior is more likely to be repeated. We use the Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) to bring about meaningful and positive change in behavior. Our Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) therapy sessions can involve one-on-one interaction between the therapist and the child or in a small group instruction. All areas of development are covered including speech and language, social skills, play and cognitive skills, motor and independent living skills. In our Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) program the collection and analysis of data regarding progress is constant. Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) programs are individualized and respond to the particular developmental needs and behavioral deficits and excesses of each child. The collection and analysis of data guides programming and provides concrete measurement of the child’s progress.

We implement Educational Intervention Plans as a result of the Psych-Educational assessment. We offer Learning Support for every child who requires additional support to be successful in their school setting or any child who has difficulty in a regular classroom setting.

We assist and guide the child to become an independent learner who can do the work independently. Our Tutoring program aims to supplement what is done in the classroom and during an individual's study time, not substitute for it. We utilize strategies, such as reviewing class materials, discussing the text, working on sample problems, and predicting test questions.

At TRS Learning Center we offer a variety of reading programs. A reading intervention program is carefully selected according to each child's individual needs and abilities. Multi sensory programs that have been proven successful over the years and are research based are used with children. The programs used include: Fast ForWord, Alpha to Omega, and Jolly Phonics.

Early Intervention is a therapy and educational support service that helps to equip young children with special needs with functional skills e.g. fine/gross motor, cognitive, communication, social, and self-help skills for learning and living. Early Intervention may begin at any time between birth and school age as it is important to maximize the potential of the child during the optimal learning window. Our Early Intervention Program offers a small group learning environment to prepare children for future integration into the mainstream school setting. Our curriculum adopts a holistic and multidisciplinary approach. It is comprised of activities that involve school curriculum (group intervention) and individualized educational plans (one-to-one intervention). An individualized and customized education plan (IEP) is mapped out for each child to address the learning needs.